Sherman James

Awards and honors

Discover Emory faculty members who have earned distinctive external and university honors.

  • Recognition from major national and international academies
    • Academia Europaea
    • American Academy of Arts and Sciences
    • American Association for the Advancement of Science
    • Breakthrough Prize
    • Howard Hughes Medical Institute
    • Lasker Award
    • National Academy of Inventors
    • National Academy of Medicine
    • National Academy of Sciences
    • Nobel Prize
    • Presidential Medal of Freedom
    • Pulitzer Prize
  • Endowed chairs at the university level
    • Asa Griggs Candler
    • Charles Howard Candler
    • Robert W. Woodruff
  • The university's top annual awards
    • Thomas Jefferson Award
    • Scholar/Teacher Award
    • Emory Williams Teaching Award