Tenure and Promotion Advisory Committee (TPAC)

Beginning in fall 2017, the President's Advisory Committee (PAC) is being replaced by the Tenure and Promotion Advisory Committee (TPAC).

Committee Formation

TPAC ensures broad representaton of academic areas through inclusion of:

  • 8 school-based members elected by each school's faculty
  • 4 at-large members elected by all tenured faculty, with one each to represent STEM and Health Sciences, Arts and Humanities, Social and Behavioral Sciences, and Open/Unspecified Area

The committee member term is three years, with one-third of the panel newly elected each year.

In 2017, four current PAC members will transition to TPAC to complete the final year of their elected terms:

  • Oxford
  • Theology
  • ECAS
  • STEM and Health Sciences at-large

In spring 2017, 8 new TPAC members will be elected.

Four will have two-year terms:

  • Nursing
  • RSPH
  • Law
  • Unspecified at-large

Four will have three-year terms:

  • SOM
  • GBS
  • Arts and Humanities at-large
  • Social and Behavioral Sciences at-large

Beginning in 2018, all new members will be elected for three-year terms.