Executive Search: Chief Diversity Officer

campus walkway

A thoughtful, strategic search process was conducted during the 2018-2019 academic year for Emory University's Vice Provost for Diversity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer.

Chief Diversity Officer

Search Advisory Committee
Christa Acampora | Committee Co-ChairDeputy Provost for Academic Affairs | Office of the Provost
Yolanda Cooper | Committee Co-ChairUniversity Librarian | Libraries and Information Technology Services
Lynell CadrayVice Provost for Equity and Inclusion | Office of the Provost
Shantella Carr CooperEmory University Board of Trustees
Executive Director | Atlanta Committee for Progress
Alumna, Class of 1989 | Emory College of Arts and Sciences and Alumna, Class of 1995 | Goizueta Business School
Erika V. HallAssistant Professor of Organization and Management | Goizueta Business School
Jamie HarrellBusiness Intelligence and Analytics Lead | Goizueta Business School
Sheryl HeronProfessor of Emergency Medicine and Assistant Dean for Medical Education and Student Affairs | School of Medicine
Amanda JamesAssistant Dean of Diversity, Inclusion, and Community | Laney Graduate School
Sydney J. KaplanJD Student, Class of 2019 | School of Law
President, Graduate Student Government Association
Del KingInterim Vice President | Human Resources
Shinn KoDirector of International Student and Scholar Services | Global Strategy and Initiatives
Joel LeMonAssociate Professor of Old Testament | Candler School of Theology
Director of Graduate Division of Religion | Laney Graduate School
Unconscious Bias Facilitator
Derrick MortonPostdoctoral Fellow, Department of Biology
Emory College of Arts and Sciences
Emory Fellowships in Research and Science Teaching (FIRST) Postdoctoral Fellow
Chair, Minority Postdoctoral Council
Nichole PowellAssociate Professor of Chemistry | Oxford College
Camila Reed-GuevaraUndergraduate Student, Class of 2020 | Emory College of Arts and Sciences
Jason SchneiderAssociate Professor of General Medicine | School of Medicine
President, University Senate and Chair, Emory Faculty Council
Justin ShawPhD Student in English | Laney Graduate School
Javier Villa-FloresAssociate Professor of Religion | Emory College of Arts and Sciences

Committee Search Administrator
Lynn MageeEmployee Operations Manager | Office of the Provost

Search Firm
Oliver B. Tomlin IIISenior Partner | Witt/Kieffer
Jennifer G. BauerConsultant | Witt/Kieffer

Inquiries, nominations, and expressions of interest are appreciated. Interested individuals may contact the search firm consultants at EmoryCDO@wittkieffer.com. Confidential inquires and questions concerning this search can also be directed to this email.

If you have questions about the search process, please contact:

  • Lynn Magee | Employee Operations Manager, Office of the Provost