Abdullahi Ahmed An-Na'im

Named University Professors

Emory University's named professorships recognize faculty members who distinguish themselves through uncommon accomplishment in their areas of expertise, in the classroom, through university service, and in the field of academia.

  • Asa Griggs Candler: Recruits and retains especially well-qualified senior faculty members
  • Charles Howard Candler: Recognizes senior scholars demonstrating exceptional teaching, scholarship, and service
  • Robert W. Woodruff: Recruits teacher-scholars of distinction who provide a unifying force to graduate education and serve a broad constituency
  • University: Engages renowned public leaders and artists with Emory's research and teaching missions

Contact: Rebecca Nurse, Associate Director of Faculty Affairs