Asa Griggs Candler Professors

The Asa Griggs Candler professorships help recruit and retain especially well-qualified senior faculty members.

The provost and the dean of the candidate's school review and approve nominations.

Asa Griggs Candler, founder of The Coca-Cola Company, offered $1 million to help Emory College expand into a university to Atlanta in 1914. He chaired Emory's Board of Trustees for more than 30 years. General revenues fund these positions.

Faculty Honored as Asa Griggs Candler Professors

Margo Bagley School of Law Law
Patricia Bauer Emory College Psychology
Geoffrey Bennington Emory College Modern French Thought
Lawrence M. Benveniste School of Business Finance
Vincent Cornell Emory College Middle Eastern and Islamic Studies
Huw Davies Emory College Chemistry
Mary L. Dudziak School of Law Law
Timothy Holbrook School of Law Law
David G. Lynn Emory College Chemistry
Dwight A. McBride Provost | Emory College African American Studies
Walter Melion Emory College Art History
Gary W. Miller School of Public Health Environmental Health
Ken Ono Emory College Mathematics
David F. Partlett School of Law Law
Polly Price School of Law Law
Leslie A. Real Emory College Biology
Robert Schapiro School of Law Law
Holli Semetko Emory College Political Science
Donald G. Stein School of Medicine Emergency Medicine
Gregory Waymire School of Business Accounting
Shozo Yokoyama Emory College Biology
Kathryn M. Yount School of Public Health Global Health
Shan Ping Yu School of Medicine Anesthesiology