Robert W. Woodruff Professors

Faculty members selected as Robert W. Woodruff Professors are teacher-scholars of distinction who serve a broad constituency beyond individual departments and programs and provide a unifying force to graduate education.

The awards, made by presidential appointment, attract outstanding faculty to Emory. These professorships, named for legendary philanthropist and former president of The Coca-Cola Company Robert W. Woodruff, are endowed by the Emily and Ernest Woodruff Fund.

Emory considers Robert W. Woodruff (1889-1985) a 1912 Emory College alumnus although he dropped out after one semester. In subsequent years, he concentrated his many gifts to the university in the areas of health care, the arts, conservation of nature, and civic affairs.

Faculty Honored as Robert W. Woodruff Professors

Deborah Watkins Bruner School of Nursing Nursing
Shoshana Felman Emory College Comparative Literature and French
Martha Albertson Fineman School of Law Law
Reynaldo Martorell School of Public Health International Nutrition
Edward S. Mocarski Jr. School of Medicine Microbiology and Immunology
Michael J. Perry School of Law Law
Kenneth E. Thorpe School of Public Health Health Policy
John Witte Jr. School of Law Law