Promoted and Tenured Faculty

Announcements about faculty tenure and promotion are made annually. Learn more about the promotion and tenure process.


Emory College of Arts and Sciences
Christoph BreunigAssociate Professor of Economics
Yana BrombergProfessor of Biology and Computer Sciences
Mariana CandidoProfessor of History
Adriana ChiraAssociate Professor of History
Hwisang ChoAssociate Professor of Korean Studies
Julianne ChungAssociate Professor of Mathematics
Mathias ChungAssociate Professor of Mathematics
David CivitelloAssociate Professor of Biology
Todd CronanProfessor of Art History
Ming DaiProfessor of Chemistry
Francesco EvangelistaProfessor of Chemistry
Zheng FangAssociate Professor of Economics
Emil' KeneProfessor of English
Chinmay KulkarniAssociate Professor of Computer Science
Fei LiuAssociate Professor of Computer Science
Elizabeth LonsdorfProfessor of Anthropology
Xochital Marsilli-VargasAssociate Professor of Spanish and Portuguese
Meredith SchweigAssociate Professor of Music
Laura NenziProfessor of History
Rune Nyord Associate Professor of Art History
Jack PaineAssociate Professor of Political Science
Kristin PhillipsAssociate Professor of Anthropology
Cassidy PuckettAssociate Professor of Sociology
Thomas RogersProfessor of History
Eri SaikawaProfessor of Environmental Sciences
Crystal SandersAssociate Professor of African American Studies
Carl SuddlerAssociate Professor of History
Daniel WeissmanAssociate Professor of Physics
Tiphanie YaniqueProfessor of English and Creative Writing
Yanna YannakakisProfessor of History
Rocío ZambranaProfessor of Philosophy
Liang ZhaoAssociate Professor of Computer Science
Andreas ZüfleAssociate Professor of Computer Science

Oxford College
Donald M. BeaudetteAssociate Professor of Political Science
Kristin E. BonnieProfessor of Psychology
Jack HardyAssociate Professor of Linguistics
Margaret ("Molly") T. McGeheeProfessor of English and American Studies
Pablo PalominoAssociate Professor of Latin American and Caribbean Studies
Gwendolyn ReidAssociate Professor of English
Teresa RomanoAssociate Professor of Economics

Goizueta Business School
Tian ChanAssociate Professor of Information Systems and Operations Management
Gareth M. JamesProfessor of Information Systems and Operations Management
Özgecan KoçakAssociate Professor of Organization and Management
Vilma TodriAssociate Professor of Information Systems and Operations Management
Emma ZhangAssociate Professor of Information Systems and Operations Management

School of Medicine
Fikri Y. AvciAssociate Professor of Biochemistry
Heather Shaq BonilhaProfessor of Rehabilitation Medicine
Leonardo BonilhaProfessor of Neurology
Erin M. BuckleyAssociate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Ann ChahroudiProfessor of Pediatrics
John N. ConstantinoProfessor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
James E. DahlmanAssociate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Todd Eliot GoldeProfessor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
Reshma JagsiProfessor of Radiation Oncology
Young C. JangAssociate Professor of Orthopaedics
Sumin KangProfessor of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Thomas KukarAssociate Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology
Seema S. LakdawalaAssociate Professor of Microbiology and Immunology
Frances Eun-Hyung LeeProfessor of Medicine
Steven LiangAssociate Professor of Radiology and Imaging Sciences
Anice C. LowenProfessor of Microbiology and Immunology
Anant MadabhushiRobert W. Woodruff Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Joe Robert NoceraAssociate Professor of Neurology
Chethan PandarinathAssociate Professor of Biomedical Engineering
Deqiang QiuAssociate Professor of Radiology and Imaging Sciences
Cassandra L. QuaveAssociate Professor of Dermatology
Nadine RouphaelProfessor of Medicine
Jonathan D. RuppProfessor of Emergency Medicine
Malathy (Mala) ShanmugamAssociate Professor of Hematology and Medical Oncology
Rabindra TirouvanziamAssociate Professor of Pediatrics
Thomas WingoAssociate Professor of Neurology
David S. YuProfessor of Radiation Oncology

Nell Hodgson Woodruff School of Nursing
Nicole CarlsonAssociate Professor of Nursing
Fayron EppsAssociate Professor of Nursing
Xiao HuProfessor of Nursing
Kim Dupree JonesProfessor of Nursing
Lisa M. ThompsonProfessor of Nursing
Jessica S. WellsAssociate Professor of Nursing

Rollins School of Public Health
David BenkeserAssociate Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
Natalie CrawfordAssociate Professor of Behavioral, Social and Health Education
Janet R. CummingsProfessor of Health Policy and Management
Stefanie EbeltProfessor of Environmental Sciences
M. Daniele FallinProfessor of Epidemiology
Audrey J. GaskinsAssociate Professor of Epidemiology
Yijuan HuProfessor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
Tené T. LewisProfessor of Epidemiology
Don OperarioProfessor of Behavioral, Social and Health Education
Benjamin RiskAssociate Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics
N. Sarita ShahProfessor of Epidemiology
Yan SunProfessor of Epidemiology
Kristin M. WallAssociate Professor of Epidemiology
Mary Beth WeberAssociate Professor of Global Health
Adam WilkAssociate Professor of Health Policy and Management

Candler School of Theology
Jennifer R. AyresProfessor of Religious Education
Helen Jin KimAssociate Professor of American Religious History

School of Law
Sheldon EvanAssociate Professor of Law
Tonja JacobiProfessor of Law
Matthew SagProfessor of Law