Candler Library statue

Strategic Thinking

Universities need to think strategically to guide their decision-making, anticipate challenges, and maximize opportunities. At Emory, the Office of the Provost office facilitates the process of strategic thinking to chart the university's path forward.

Emory's next stage of strategic planning, Thinking and Acting Strategically, is now underway. We invite you to take our survey and to see initial feedback from faculty, staff, students, and alumni.

Achievements of the university's 2005-2015 strategic plan, Where Courageous Inquiry Leads, are highlighted in our Courageous Inquiry Chronicle.